Edison & Ford Winter Estates Blog - Edison & Ford Winter Estates Blog

Edison & Ford Winter Estates Blog

Edison & Ford Winter Estates Blog

Children’s Tree Trail – 10th Year

Posted by Edison Ford Winter Estates On December 19th

FREE Outdoor Exhibit – through January 3, 2016

tree trail karen and mike flandersA record number of live red cedar and manufactured trees have been decorated by students and teachers from Lee County and Charlotte County (new this year). The theme this year is “tropical
flowers” but many schools added other garden themes like birds and butterflies. Funds to help the teachers are provided by Edison Ford and the George M. Cox Trust. Thanks this year to Sandhill Nurseries which provided the gorgeous, huge red cedar trees. The 10th Annual Tree Trail Project has been headed by Trustee and Lee County Art Teacher, Karen Flanders, and the Lee County Art Educators. This year, we are taking a popular vote of Favorite Tree, the forms will be located at the Information Booth.

Participating schools include: Allen Park Elementary School (Susan Fansler), Bayshore Elementary School (James Lefko), Bonita Springs Elementary School (David Martin), Caloosa Elementary (Heidi Fizer), Cape Coral Elementary (Connie Willis), Colonial Elementary (Theodore LaBrunda), Crosspointe Academy (Heather Hommen), Cypress Lake High School (Marguerite Petcher), Cypress Lake Middle School (Joy Williams), Diplomat Middle School (Oliver Dominquez), East Lee County High School (Samantha Hower), Edison Ford Winter Estates Home School Class (Pearce Augustenborg & Deborah Bowers), Edison Park Creative and Expressive Arts School (Karen Flanders), Fort Myers High School (Crystina Castiglione), Fort Myers Middle Academy (Victoria Hahn), G. Weaver Hipps (Linda Grimshaw), Good Shepherd Lutheran School (Rosemary Jones), Gulf Elementary School (Jodie Holland), Gulf Elementary School (Liz Olancin), Gulfcoast Homeschool Association (Melissa Hill Greenbaum), Hancock Creek
Elementary (Danielle Hopkins), Island Coast High School (Linda Meyer), James Stephens International Academy (Brianne Pegg, Angelina Stephens), Lee Virtual School (Ken McNew), Lehigh Acres Middle School (Trudy Doten), Manatee Elementary (Andrea Luizzi), Mariner High School (Jennifer Riley), Mirror Lakes Elementary School (Angela Weiss), North Fort Myers Academy for the Arts (Theresa West-Taylo), Orange River Elementary (Alexis Pyszka), Paul
Laurence Dunbar Middle School (Kellen Mills), Paul Laurence Dunbar Middle School (Chelsey Koonce), Pelican Elementary (Ann Sealey), Pine Island Elementary School (Gloria Van Duzer), Pinewoods Elementary (Kathleen Bean), Port Charlotte High (Hilary Davey), Port Charlotte High (Tiffiny Coffey), Ray V. Pottorf Elementary School (Sharon Tomasko), Rayma C. Page Elementary (Robert Sherry), River Hall Elementary (Jerry Young), Riverdale High School
(Sara Eby), San Carlos Park Elementary School (Michele Sipos), Skyline Elementary School (Jeffrey Nelson), South Fort Myers High School (Jeanne Dozier), South Fort Myers High School (Kim Bathey), St. Andrews Catholic School (Diana Villadolid), St. Francis Xavier Catholic School (Vanessa Lombardo), Tanglewood Elementary School (Lorri Donaghy), Tice Elementary (Jill Kesler), Tortuga Preserve Elementary School (Christina Sterrett), Trafalgar Elementary School
(Helen Garcia- Valdez), Trafalgar Middle School (Margaret Horn), Treeline Elementary (Nicole Jones), Two Happy Hands Signing Academy (Leslie Rodgers), Varsity Lakes Middle School (Marjorie Resler), Veterans Park Academy for the Arts (Cyndi Johnson), Villas Elementary School (Diana Egan).

Leave a Reply